Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Capital Women's Care

OB-GYNs located in Leesburg, VA & Sterling, VA

11 total reviews

Capital Women's Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital Women's Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natalie M.
Submitted 06/04/19
Dr. Jacob delivered both of my boys and for that, I can't thank her enough! I had a very rough time with some post-delivery bleeding after my first son was born, but Dr. Jacob stayed calm and was quite reassuring. When I went into labor with my second son, it just so happened that she was the doctor on call again. I felt bad that she had to "deal" with me again, but was so relieved to see her there. She is a terrific doctor who cares about her patients and their wellbeing. I highly recommend her (and this practice as a whole).
Muneet K.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr Brown is amazing . She can suggest you in a very calm way by taking examples of her own experience in life. Highly recommend to all the women who wants to conceive.
Tiffany C.
Submitted 12/04/18
From the first appointment at 8 weeks pregnant, to my labor and delivery, I had nothing but wonderful experiences with Monica. She made herself 100% available during appointments, taking as much time as I needed to answer questions and explaining procedures and the development of my baby. During labor she was there supporting me the entire time, providing suggestions and encouragement to help make my labor and delivery everything that I'd hoped it would be. Since my labor, my husband has joked that he's glad we didn't spend the money on a doula, because Monica was so helpful that they would have been unnecessary! A birthing woman puts a lot of faith in the practitioner they choose to delivery their baby, and in putting that faith in Monica, I made the best decision and now have a wonderful experience to always remember.
Alyssa L.
Submitted 12/03/18
Loved having Monica as our midwife! My husband and I are so appreciative of her exceptional support and encouragement during the pregnancy and labor/delivery.
Rory B.
Submitted 09/24/18
I've had a really great experience with all the providers in this practice. From the beginning they helped me navigate my pregnancy even though I work as a nurse in the same field. I felt that my questions were validated and answered. When it came time to deliver they were so warm and accommodating to my birth wishes. Dr Mills delivered me and it was the most spectacular experience. She guided me and talked with every step of the way. I felt that she was present without being intrusive. I was so fortunate to have her. After I was discharged from the hospital and adjusting at home I started having some concerns but didn't call right away. Monica one of the Certified Nurse Midwife Providers called me just to follow up and check on me and I was able to voice my concerns. They got me into the office that same day. It was such a relief to know. I will recommend this practice to anyone looking for a group of caring professionals.
Lois H.
Submitted 05/21/18
I love this doctor. She explains things, is efficient and responsive. Excellent.
Cindy G.
Submitted 05/17/18
Dr. Brown is a wonderful doctor. She makes you feel very comfortable.
Kellie B.
Submitted 03/26/18
Don’t feel rushed. I feel cared for and heard. Good follow through.
Idil I.
Submitted 03/25/18
Dr Mills always listens patiently and answers my questions. She doesn't seem in a hurry to leave and rush me out which I feel from other doctors. She is warm and friendly which as a patient makes me feel cared for and makes me comfortable enough to ask all my questions.
Erin P.
Submitted 03/24/18
Love Dr. Mills
C D.
Submitted 03/23/18
Truly cares about women's needs. Attentive to my needs. I recommend her to everybody!